Mina and the Undead

Mina and the Undead

Details

Publisher: UCLan Publishing
Publication Date: 2021 - 04 - 01
ISBN: 9781912979479
Themes: young adult Supernatural Friendship Family

Preface

Summer ’95, New Orleans. Mina’s having a summer to die for.

17-year-old Mina arrives in New Orleans to visit her estranged sister, Libby. Mina loves nothing more than a creepy horror movie and can't wait to explore the city’s darkest secrets – vampire tours, seedy bars, spooky cemeteries, disturbing local myths…

Her trip takes an interesting turn when Mina lands a part-time job at a house of horrors, the Mansion of the Macabre. Especially when she meets Jared, Libby’s flatmate and co-worker (and an excellent Lestat impersonator).

But the perfect summer bliss is broken when, while exploring the mansion, Mina discovers the body of a girl with puncture marks on her neck and a lock of hair suspiciously resembling Libby’s … who, or what has made those marks? Is Mina’s fanatical obsession with Vampires playing tricks on her mind? Or could Vampires actually be stalking the streets of New Orleans, hunting for fresh prey?

Mina and the Undead is a novel for fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Stranger Things.


Read & Shared 23 Times.

Share this book with others.