Book Reviews: suspense

 
Newly Reviewed

Spitting Gold

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 5/5

A deliciously haunting debut for fans of Sarah Waters and Sarah Penner set in 19th-century Paris , blending gothic mystery with a captivating sapphic romance as two estranged sisters—celebrated (and...

Read Full Review...

Spitting Gold

The Whispers

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 5/5

there's no smoke without fire.

No friendship without envy.

And no lie that does not conceal a devastating truth . . .

Read Full Review...

The Whispers

just Another Missing Person

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 3.7/5

OLIVIA. 22 years old.

Last seen on CCTV, entering a dead-end alley. And not coming back out again. Missing for one day and counting . .

Read Full Review...

just Another Missing Person

Spells for Forgetting

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 5/5

'There were tales that only the island knew. Ones that had never been told. I knew, because I was one of them.'

Read Full Review...

Spells for Forgetting

The Ghost Woods

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 5/5

In the midst of the woods stands a house called Lichen Hall.

This place is shrouded in folklore – old stories of ghosts, of witches, of a child who is not quite a child.

Now the woods are...

Read Full Review...

The Ghost Woods

My Other Husband

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 5/5

Someone is trying to frame me for murder.

They're hurting people in the ways I write about - and making sure I'm the prime suspect.

I think I know why.

But I can't tell the...

Read Full Review...

My Other Husband

Extinction

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 3.5/5

Is he willing to lay down his life for a dying breed?

Is he willing to kill for it?

Read Full Review...

Extinction

Girl One

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 5/5

Eighteen women down to two, two down to.... Girl One.

Read Full Review...

Girl One

Do No Harm

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 5/5

My child has been taken. And I’ve been given a choice…

Kill a patient on the operating table. Or never see my son again.

I’VE SAVED MANY LIVES.

WOULD YOU TRUST ME WITH YOURS?

Read Full Review...

Do No Harm

The Pharmacist

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 4.5/5

THE BUNKER IS DESIGNED TO KEEP THEM ALL SAFE.

BUT IS IT THE PLACE OF GREATEST DANGER?

How much more is Wolfe willing to give to stay alive?

Read Full Review...

The Pharmacist

Sundial

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 5/5

You can't escape the desert. You can't escape Sundial.

Read Full Review...

Sundial

When She Disappeared

By

Our Rating

  • Currently 5/5

In a town where everyone knows everyone – but they all have secrets – the killer is certain to be close to home…

Read Full Review...

When She Disappeared
 
Partners
 
Browse Themes
 
Popular Reviews
 
Get Connected
 
Random Reviews